Social icon Social icon

Keep El Campo Beautiful Board

Keep El Campo Beautiful

The Keep El Campo Beautiful Board promotes public interest in creating a cleaner, more beautiful El Campo through volunteerism and education.

Meetings:Regularly scheduled meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 5:00 PM at City Hall, 315 E. Jackson St, in the Council Chambers. 

Membership and Terms:City of El Campo Code of Ordinances Article 1.03 Boards, Commissions and Committees, Division 3. Keep El Campo Beautiful establishes that the board shall consist of 7 members appointed by Council and must be a qualified voter of Wharton County and either live in the City of El Campo or have a business within the City. Members will be appointed to staggered terms with 4 members being appointed in even numbered years and 3 members appointed in odd numbered years. The term of office after 2024 shall be two (2) years. For 2024 the initial term of the 4 members shall be two (2) years and the initial term for the 3 members shall be one (1) year. 

 Members  Year Appointed  Term
Bill Smartt - Chairperson  2024  1/24-6/26
Jim Van Antwerp - Vice Chairperson  2024  1/24-6/26
Drew Tidmore  2024  1/24-6/26
Savannah Stockton  2024  1/24-6/26
David Cremeens  2024  1/24-6/25
Monika Musgrove  2024  1/24-6/25
John Bieltz  2024  1/24-6/25

City Staff: Planning Director